RESOURCES

Florida

Judicial Sites

Florida Supreme Court: www.floridasupremecourt.org
First District Court of Appeal: www.1dca.org
Second District Court of Appeal: www.2dca.org
Third District Court of Appeal: www.3dca.flcourts.org
Fourth District Court of Appeal: www.4dca.org
Fifth District Court of Appeal: www.5dca.org
Miami-Dade County Circuit Court: www.jud11.flcourts.org
Broward County Circuit Court: www.17th.flcourts.org
Palm Beach County Circuit Court: 15thcircuit.co.palm-beach.fl.us/
Monroe County Circuit Court: www.keyscourts.net

Legislative and Administrative Sites

Current Florida Statutes: www.flsenate.gov/Laws/Statutes/
Florida Administrative Code: www.flrules.org/default.asp
Florida House of Representatives: www.myfloridahouse.gov
Florida Senate: http://www.flsenate.gov
Florida Corporate Filing Searches: www.sunbiz.org
State of Florida – General Florida Information: www.myflorida.com
Miami-Dade County – General Information: www.miamidade.gov

Federal

Judicial Sites

U.S. Supreme Court: www.supremecourt.gov
First Circuit Court of Appeals: www.ca1.uscourts.gov
Second Circuit Court of Appeals: www.ca2.uscourts.gov
Third Circuit Court of Appeals: www.ca3.uscourts.gov
Fourth Circuit Court of Appeals: www.ca4.uscourts.gov
Fifth Circuit Court of Appeals: www.ca5.uscourts.gov
Sixth Circuit Court of Appeals: www.ca6.uscourts.gov
Seventh Circuit Court of Appeals: www.ca7.uscourts.gov
Eighth Circuit Court of Appeals: www.ca8.uscourts.gov
Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals: www.ca9.uscourts.gov
Tenth Circuit Court of Appeals: www.ca10.uscourts.gov
Eleventh Circuit Court of Appeals: www.ca11.uscourts.gov
D.C. Circuit Court of Appeals: www.cadc.uscourts.gov
Federal Circuit Court of Appeals: www.cafc.uscourts.gov
U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Florida: www.flsd.uscourts.gov
U.S. District Court for the Middle District of Florida: www.flmd.uscourts.gov
U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Florida: www.flnd.uscourts.gov

U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Florida: www.flsb.uscourts.gov
U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Middle District of Florida: www.flmb.uscourts.gov
U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Florida: www.flnb.uscourts.gov
PACER – Access to Court Dockets for All Federal Courts: www.pacer.gov

Legislative and Administrative Sites

United States Code: www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collectionUScode.action?collectionCode=USCODE
Code of Federal Regulations (CFR): www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collectionCfr.action?collectionCode=CFR
Federal Register: www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collection.action?collectionCode=FR
United States House of Representatives: www.house.gov
United State Senate: www.senate.gov

Senator Bill Nelson: www.billnelson.senate.gov
Senator Marco Rubio: www.rubio.senate.gov

Rep. Ileana Ros Lehtinen: www.ros-lehtinen.house.gov
Rep. Mario Diaz Balart: www.mariodiazbalart.house.gov
Rep. Frederica Wilson: www.wilson.house.gov
Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz: www.wassermanschultz.house.gov
Rep. Alcee Hastings: www.alceehastings.house.gov
Rep. Ted Deutch: www.teddeutch.house.gov
Rep. Tom Rooney: www.rooney.house.gov

Healthcare Sites

Center for Medicare & Medicaid Services: www.cms.gov
Florida Agency for Health Care Administration: www.ahca.myflorida.com
HIPAA Rules, Regulation and Enforcement: www.hhs.gov/ocr/privacy/
Federal Medicare Program: www.medicare.gov
American Health Lawyers Association: www.healthlawyers.org
Healthcare Financial Management Association: https://www.hfma.org

Mac for Lawyers

Thinking about switching from PC to Mac at your law firm? Here are some good sites to review before taking the plunge.

The MacLawyer: http://www.themaclawyer.com/
Mac Attorney: http://www.macattorney.com/
Esquire Mac: http://www.esquiremac.com/
Apple Briefs: http://www.applebriefs.com/
MacLitigator: http://www.maclitigator.com/

General Legal Information

The Florida Bar: www.floridabar.org
American Bar Association: www.americanbar.org
Martindale Hubbell: www.martindale.com
The Daily Business Review: www.dailybusinessreview.com
Law.com: www.law.com

 

Sites for The Intellectually Curious

Open Culture.com: www.openculture.com

This site offers a vast selection of free open source cultural information. They offer free downloadable audio books, lecture series and podcasts on almost any topic imaginable from many top-ranked colleges and universities. You can also download language courses and movies. All free.

Archive.org: www.archive.org

This is an exceptional site offering similar free downloadable open source educational information similar to Open Culture. There are lecture series, audiobooks, and an infinite selection of articles and other published materials. In addition, this site offers thousands of hours of free downloadable and streaming music from hundreds of bands who have agreed to provide open access to their concerts. Finally, the site provides access to the “wayback machine.” This search tool allows you to enter the name of virtually any website and to find every previously “published” version of the website.

Follow

One Datran Center Suite 400
9100 S. Dadeland Blvd.

Miami FL 33156